Positivity not Perfection

I was struck by the blog post on Peanut Butter Fingers today.

http://www.pbfingers.com/2011/02/02/psa-were-not-perfect/

Julie talked about how media and bloggers may portray their relationships in a positive light almost a hundred percent of the time, and although the relationships are good, there is obviously conflict at moments.

Relationships are work; I know everyone says this but I’ve learned so far in nearly 26 years that cliches are cliches for a reason.  Love usually starts with infatuation and moves to a different sort of feeling, one of commitment.  It is a series of actions over time, not a dizzying state of exhilaration.

In just the same way, perfection in other areas of life is unattainable.  This may seem obvious but sometimes I forget and I know I’m not the only person out there who is the same way.

For example, this is my side of our closet.

 

This is a normal day.  Got to love the stack of VHS tapes.

This is the cleaned up version:

 

Yeah, clearly every day isn’t spent in perfection.

But I wish every day could be spent like this:


 

Leave a Reply

