Chaotic and Simple Living, Military Style

So my husband and I are moving to Germany in just a month and a half.  Insanity is setting in.

Thankfully, we now, as of yesterday, both have our passports, made contact with the movers and are about to ship one vehicle on Saturday so we’ll have something to drive when we are there.  As I type this out I realize that we have more under control than we realize.  We’ve made a lot of progress in preparing, the cat is set with all of her vaccinations, etc.

Rosetta Stone is kicking my booty, and I’ve graduated to level two, in my journey of learning Deutsch.  I can’t help though but worry about all of the stuff we don’t know about.  When we arrive there we will have nothing but a few suitcases and hopefully a car.  Our stuff won’t arrive for a few months.  Dread fills me a little bit here.

But, all of that being said, I am so excited to move to Germany.  It is a privilege that not everyone gets and I am determined to appreciate it fully.  We are very blessed to be able to experience living abroad.

 

Leave a Reply

